top of page

Low Light Performance - The Little Ballerina

Nikon Df received very good reviews regarding its low light performance. I tested one afternoon in very dim light indoor around sunset. It sure did a very decent job with high ISO as high as 12800. My object is constantly moving, in order to freeze movements, I had to keep my shutter speed very high. In this situation, high performance with high ISO will definitely help. The noise that I had in these pictures actually gave some subtle and nice texture and feeling. I like the warm feeling from the yellowish light. Not everyone likes it though. I am also not big into post processing.

little_ballerina.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page