top of page

Once Upon a Time...

Last weekend, we went horse riding with my 7-yr-old niece who has been taking lessons for a while. Since the field was still very muddy outside, her lesson was done entirely indoor. The lighting was very poor and it posed a great challenge for shooting moving objects at the right exposure. I set my aperture at its maximum (f4.0) with a shutter speed no larger than 1/100 in order to freeze any movements. I did not really have much freedom with these two parameters. Now the only thing that I can adjust was ISO. In order to get the right exposure, my ISO had to be no lower than 800. My old D60 is not good with high ISO at all as you can see from the noise level it produced. I used the lomo effect in the post-processing not only it fits into the mood but also it incorporates noises. You can find a couple of more pictures in the events section. I'd love to shoot her another series when she is doing her lessons outside.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page